

2021 Annual General Meeting Draft Minutes

Wednesday November 24, 2021 at 7:00 pm Online Meeting via Zoom

 Call to Order: By President Deb Goss Quorum confirmed.

2. Introduction of 2020 - 2021 Board of Directors:

Trevor Baker, Mark Bruni, Barry Conroy, Deb Goss, Andrea Lloyd, John Outram, Bill Overkott, Gina Power, Lorena Vincent-Azavedo.

3. Approval of Agenda:

Moved by Barry Conroy. Second by Bill Overkott. Motion passed.

4. Approval of Minutes of 2020 Annual General Meeting

Moved by Deb Goss. Second by Bill Overkott. Motion passed.

5. Constitutional amendments

Motion to approve the proposed amendments to LRA Constitution. Moved by Deb Goss. Second by Barry Conroy. Motion passed.

6. Acceptance of Treasurer's Report

Moved by Trevor Baker. Second by Bill Overkott. Motion passed.

Discussion:

1) All LRA meetings since March 2020 have been held online using

Zoom. The fees for Zoom have been paid for by Deb Goss out of pocket. She will be reimbursed retroactively for these expenses. Moved by Lorena Vincent-Azavedo Second by Andrea Lloyd. Motion passed.

2) Incorporation as a not-for-profit.

Motion: To look into incorporation further.

Moved by Trevor Baker. Second by Barry Conroy.

Motion amended: Will ask for approval from the membership if the board deems it appropriate to move forward.

Discussion: A Special Meeting may be called to inform members and let them vote on it.

Vote called. 18 in favour; 2 not in favour. Motion passed.

7. Election of Board of Directors

All vacant positions filled by acclamation.

Members of the board for 2021-2022 are:

Trevor Baker, Mark Bruni, Barry Conroy, Deb Goss, Rupa Kanai, Andrea Lloyd, Adam Maciuba, John Outram, Bill Overkott, Gina Power, and Lorena Vincent-Azavedo.

The board members not returning, Krys Stechly and Brent Date were acknowledged and thanked for their many years of dedicated service on the board and to the citizens of Lakeview.

Appreciation of board member Pat Farrell's service was also acknowledged in memoriam.

8. Motion to Adjourn

Moved by Trevor Baker. Motion passed at 7:30 pm